Friends…

I feel very let down by certain people at the moment, sometimes it’s not what you don’t do, it’s what you do do and then the lies I catch you telling that you think I’m too stupid to notice!

“Friendship is as delicate as glass, once broken it can be fixed but there will always be cracks” ~ Waqas Ahmad

Never explain yourself. Your friends don’t need it and your enemies won’t believe it. ~ Belgicia Howell

We have to distrust each other. It is our only defense against betrayal. ~ Tennessee Williams

I hate mankind, for I think myself one of the best of them, and I know how bad I am.  ~ Joseph Baretti, quoted by James Boswell, 1766, commonly misattributed to Samuel Johnson

Leave a Reply

