I’ve been feeling like depression is waiting just at the edges of my life, clawing at me, trying to consume me again. Today it’s succeeding.

At night I let it in, in my dreams, and now it’s in my waking hours! and I want to hurt myself. There is a broken in the spare room and all I can think of is dragging my wrists over the broken edges. I know this isn’t a healthy thing to be thinking and yet I can’t stop.

And I’m crying out help to me, but it’s falling on deaf ears. Once again I’m left completely alone to fight my demons.
Someone please rescue me from here, please

One thought on “

  1. How I wish I could just reach out through the ether and wrap you up in a lovely warm blanket, or cook you soup, or give you a big hug, or give you a big box of chocolates, or some other comforting thing.
    May tomorrow be a better day.

Leave a Reply

