Exercise = Ouch!

Well now I have no job, I figured I no longer have the excuse of not having time to exercise, cos all I have is time!

My fitness is rubbish and I really struggled but I managed to do 30 minutes of exercise and definitely got my heart rate up, and even though that made me very anxious, I kept my anxiety under control and I think my recovery rate was fairly good.
So for the next week I’m gonna do the same exercise each day, and try to improve my technique and effort put in, hopefully then I can up it and so on.

I know I need to lose weight, it will improve my health now, it will improve my health in the long run and hopefully reduce my risk of type 2 diabetes and heart disease. And maybe the exercise will also help my depression.

The work out I did today was this;

Building the pyramids (poorly executed :/ )
10 squats
10 squats, 10 push ups
10 squats, 10 push ups, 10 crunches
10 squats, 10 push ups, 10 crunches, 10 star jumps
10 star jumps, 10 crunches, 10 lunges, 10 push ups
10 star jumps, 10 crunches, 10 lunges
10 star jumps, 10 crunches
10 star jumps

Exercise Bike
5 minute warm up *increase resistance*
10 sec sprint, 50 sec normal
20 sec sprint, 40 sec normal
30 sec sprint, 30 sec normal
20 sec sprint, 40 sec normal
10 sec sprint, 50 sec normal (was suppose to repeat the sprint part 3 times :/ )
1 minute cool down

One thought on “Exercise = Ouch!

  1. EXCELLENT!!! Keep your head in the game and you will be successful. Your exercise will remove the accumulated junk and changing your diet will sort out the rest. Diabetes is linked to the under production of insulin in the pancreas which is connected to the large sugar intake (I say the artificial sugars, but I am not a doctor). By using supplements and getting more vegetables and fruits people find amazing results. Although, careful with the fruits depending on how sensitive your sugar is.

    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    For information visit: http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

Leave a Reply

